Award winners

The awards were shared among five players at the Club's annual presentation night. Speaking ahead of the presentations, Club Chairman Paul McIlduff praised the players and team management for a vastly improved season when the Club exceeded expectations in finishing fourth on the Ebac Northern League First Division. In aprticular he congratulated manager Nick Gray and assistant Liam McIvor for assembling a squad with a blend of experience and youth.  He also thanked the large number of volunteers who help the Club throughout the year.

The Club Player of the Year was captain Michael Hall, a leader both on and off the pitch. Harvey Neary won Young Player of the Year and also Players' Player of the Year. Malcolm Morien won the top goalscorer Trophy in a season when quite remarkably, goals came from no fewer than 21 players. Elliott Day was voted Supporters Club Player of the Year while Bailey Geliher's winning goal against Whickham was voted Goal of the Season.

Photo: Harvey Neary, winner of two awards, pictured with Nick Gray after receiving the Players' Player of the Year award



Scroll to top

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies as described in our Privacy Policy