Next season’s League allocations announced

The Football Association has announced the composition of the National League System, the non league structure, for the 2024-25 season.

The Northern League First Division has been increased from 20 to 22 clubs with five new teams.

As expected, Second Division champions Blyth Town are promoted along with play off winners Easington Colliery, but losing play off finalists Newcastle Blue Star also move up.

Marske United, who resigned from the Northern Premier League Premier Division in January, have been place in the Northern League First Division while Kendal Town have been laterally moved from the North West Counties League. That decision is subject to an appeal by Kendal.

Only one team, bottom side Sunderland RCA have been relegated to the Second Division, which will also have 22 teams next season.

Promoted to the Second Division are Alnwick Town, Darlington Town and Grangetown Boys Club.

League fixtures are not due to be announced until the Northern League AGM in a month's time.

Scroll to top

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies as described in our Privacy Policy